Never Had One Lesson

Here’s a look back at my very first knitting project completed circa 2002. Did I choose a nice simple scarf? Of course not. I decided to make my boyfriend an afghan.

20140519-222042-80442292.jpg

Yes, it is a trapezoid. I was yarning over and had utterly no clue what was happening.

20140519-222138-80498585.jpg

Notice the holes, the confusion of right side and wrong side, and the loose ends I didn’t know how to weave in.

Is this what I have to look forward to as I take on new projects? Perhaps… But I have to admit, that blanket is seriously cozy. And my now husband still keeps it folded in the closet to bring out on “sick days.”

There is something about a handmade gift. No matter what the skill level of the giver.

One thought on “Never Had One Lesson

  1. Pingback: Overcoming Barriers | Solid Ooak

Leave a Reply

